23 days left: resting on the couch

Mario_8_05_2014

Mmm maybe I’m too calm and too lazy to be a nervous bride-to-be. Maybe it’s because yesterday I finished a demanding work. Maybe it’s because I just finished to clean the house and I’m tired. Maybe it’s only the calm before the storm.

This saturday night I’m going to see the girls. The next saturday morning there’s the last wedding dress rehearsal. The third saturday from today I have the last make up and hairstyle rehearsal. Then, finally, the WEDDING! I start to watch to the event as a liberation.

Right now, I’d should leave the couch and take a long bath, but I’m not ready to do it. I want my couch a little longer.

Mmm forse sono troppo calma e troppo pigra per essere una nervosa futura sposa. Forse è perché ieri ho terminato un lavoro impegnativo. Forse è perché ho appena finito di pulire casa e sono stanca. Forse è solo la calma prima della tempesta.

Questo sabato sera vedrò le ragazze. Il prossimo c’è l’ultima prova del vestito da sposa. Il terzo sabato da oggi ho l’ultima prova di trucco e acconciatura, Poi, finalmente, le NOZZE! Inizio a vedere l’evento come una liberazione.

Proprio adesso dovrei alzarmi dal divano e fare un lungo bagno, ma non sono ancora pronta a farlo. Voglio il mio divano un altro po’.

Leave a comment