A busy bee

I don’t know if it’s the same for you as well, but it seems that the more I have to do in a day, the more I accomplish. Take today, for example. I don’t know if I am going to find the time to workout, but I have already written my daily quote. I am posting an update, within 30 minutes Ocado will deliver my groceries, I have one hour to do some house chores, half an hour to take a shower and then our landlady will be here to discuss the broken central heating boiler.

Yesterday I really wanted to skip today and now this is going to be one of my “most accomplished” days. I am writing this to encourage you as well to embrace the busy days, the moments of frenetic activity. I am not saying to write every day the longest to-do-list as possible, just not fear it. Sometimes it’s better to have a lot to do than too little. Moments like these force you to focus, to do, to feel the moment. I’m starting to like today.

And you? Already having a busy week? A frantic Monday? How do you deal with it? In the meanwhile, thank you for your precious busy time.

4 thoughts on “A busy bee

  1. hannalaasberg says:

    I like writing to-do-lists and thinking about next days tasks, because knowing that all things I want to accomplish are in the paper makes me calm. I’m not trusting my memory so much. And even if I don’t do all these things I’ve written down then I have noticed that the more goals I’ve set for myself, the more I’ve usually got things done. 🙂
    And I so like these days where I have the energy to do many things. I even feel guilty if I spend my day doing nothing. But I know it’s wrong to feel guilty. Everyone needs to rest.

    • Nina Trema says:

      Your method could be a test to a perfectionist in recovery as me. Being able to feel proud of me even if I didn’t do all the things listed in a to-do-list would be a great improvement. By now I always try not to write more than I think it’s possible to accomplish, but I know that is the fear of failure that guides me and I don’t want to be lead by fear, not anymore 🙂 So I think I am going to follow your example, writing long to-do-lists and then being happy with what I do.
      Thanks for your comment, Hanna, and have a marvellous day 😉

Leave a Reply

