Something true

This Monday, I am going to follow the suggestion of fellow blogger Tony Burgess and write something new, something that is going on in my world and something cool, trying, at the same time, to keep it simple. So, here’s the thing.

  • Something new: last year I published a novel with a small Italian publisher and recently I signed a new agreement with my publisher for an English version. The novel is a surreal passion tale which I wrote in Italian and I am going to translate into English by myself. Do you think you might enjoy reading some passages here as a preview?
  • Something that is going on in my world: summer had reached England! And now the weather it is too hot for me. Cruel world! More seriously, I binge watched My so-called life, the short-lived cult teen series of the 90s, to get a grip on adolescence. I had to write more about Nadia, the teenager character from The Roaming Witch and I didn’t feel the right connection with her. Now, as soon as I’ll stop hating myself and my parents for being so, you know, like… that. As soon as I’ll crawl back out from this adolescence revival, and stop listening to Cranberries, I’ll write again a lot of posts about meditation and self-improving. At least one every Monday. I promise. I won’t let it linger.
  • Something cool: it’s going to be a quote and maybe you’ll think it’s superficial and dumb, but I’d like you to consider it with an open mind, even if it comes from a TV series.

 

“People always say how you should be yourself. Like yourself is this definite thing, like a toaster or something. Like you know what it is, even. But every so often, I’ll have, like, a moment when just being myself, and my life, like, right where I am, is, like, enough.”

 

You can totally be yourself for a moment, for an instant of mindful emptiness. You can just breath and be yourself. Thank you for your precious time and have a wonderful week.

6 thoughts on “Something true

Leave a Reply

