Delayed moves

Hello, guys! How’s your summer going? I hope you are having a transformational and good one. Yesterday my husband and I came back from our holidays in Italy, our native land. Maybe, to say that I came back is not totally right, since a couple of weeks ago I told you that I didn’t want to come back as the same person and, in fact, I don’t feel the same woman who left England on the 13th August.

IMG_1594

I think I never had a summer as good as this one. I’ve even done some things that before scared and worried me. During my time in Italy – sustained and a little pushed by my loved ones – I’ve even decided to do some very scary things as soon as I would be  back here. I am so tired to be scared. I don’t know if it happened to you too, if you’ve realised this thing as well but fear only goes away AFTER you’ve jumped off the cliff. If you avoid what scares you, you only put your fear in a drawer but it doesn’t go away. You are delaying your fears.

IMG_1614

The title of this post could’ve been delayed fears but I prefer to underline the positive side. I want to celebrate the foolish moment your foot leave the ground and you fly through your fears to the other side. From now on, I’d like to do some long-delayed moves. I’m going to miss the mountains and the woods and the freezing crystal waters so much. I have to find something else, something that scares me and gives me the same chills of that amazing place in the Italian Alps. I have to find my thrills and my wilderness and I hope you are going too. Use the upcoming autumn to be a butterfly, to spread your wings and fly.

IMG_1576

Thank you for your precious time. I took all these pictures in a magic place called Ayas, in the Valle d’Aosta region, Italy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Delayed moves

Leave a Reply

