Good old Monday

Hello, beautiful people! Maybe you won’t agree with me but I think that sometimes there is nothing better than a good old Monday to start anew, with more energy and a fresh perspective on things. Sure, to gain some sort of peace of mind, you should dedicate at least your Sunday evening to rest and recharge.

Last week, as I told you in a post about time management, I started to split my tasks into mini-sessions of 15 minutes of work plus 5 minutes of break and I found it very useful in more than a way.

Let’s see together some of the positive effects:

  • It is a good way to stay focused on what I am doing;
  • It allows me to actually track time passing by;
  • I can take a break without any guilt;
  • I spend less time browsing the net and/or social media;
  • I have a sense of accomplishment any time the alarm goes off.

I must say to you that to me is very important to stop the very moment the alarm goes off and to think if I really need to work 15 minutes more and avoid the break for that moment or if it is better to stop, do something else – like pouring a glass of juice, check the washing machine, scroll Instagram – and then get back to my task. Most of the times the best choice for me is to stop, step aside from the current unfinished task and bring my focus to it after the 5 minutes break. Just like a good old Monday after a good refreshing weekend.

And you? What is your current strategy? Let me know in the comment session. In the meanwhile, thank you for your precious time.

2 thoughts on “Good old Monday

  1. Anthony Taylor says:

    Setting an alarm to help manage your time better is a great idea. I never thought to do that, amazingly. Also a powered up and refreshed Monday makes for a week of accomplishment! Good job!

Leave a Reply

