Waves of time: setting the course

Last week, (in this post) I talked about four ideas on which I set my mind on, which are: effort, preparation, savour and goals. I also wrote down the goals I want to reach within twenty years from now and added that maybe it’s better to set half the time to get them and that I don’t think it’s totally impossible to do it in only five years. But to achieve something, you need a plan, so, what am I going to do?

  • Buying a house –> I will search for a job outside the home since currently, I am not able to contribute effectively to the family budget with my writing. We meet the ends without any problem and live rather comfortably, but for a house in this area, we need to save more.
  • Master a profession –> I won’t discontinue the blog or stop writing. If possible, I will learn and write, even more, to make of this my real profession and be able, one day, to stop any other job. The example which comes to my mind is the work of an entirely independent writer, who sustains herself through Patreon and the sales of her printed books, while the digital versions stay free for everyone to read. The brilliant artist is Ksenia Anske. Check her blog, read her stuff. The woman is great! This for the inspiration. About the learning part, instead, I subscribed Skillshare. The platform is a fantastic resource for free and premium courses that I encourage you to try.
  • Have a stronger body –> I don’t want to be lean. I am already rather slim. I don’t want to march for hours or pull a trucker with my bare hands. What I want are more muscles and a well-rounded bottom. To achieve this, I am going to join the supportive family of the women coached all around the world by Emily Skye. I have been courting her F.I.T. program quite a bit now and I’ve seen so many success stories that I am convinced. Moreover, the costs are not high, and I can complete the first of the program at home.

 

  • Having children –> I suppose this is something I can’t do by myself. If this is true from a strictly biological way, is even truer as my years accumulate. Soon, it could be too late. But first, there are issues I need to address. I don’t want to be a parent who’s not happy with herself as a person. If I am going to be a mother, I want to be a positive example for my child.

 

So far, these are my plans. I will need to be more detailed in the long run, but I think it’s a good start. It’s something that begins to feel substantial, measurable and by being measurable it also feels achievable. And you, my friends? Have you got plans? In the meanwhile, thank you for your precious time.

 

One thought on “Waves of time: setting the course

Leave a Reply

