Waves of time: back on track

Hello guys, welcome into 2017!

I started this section, Waves of Time, the past year, by looking at my growing grey hair. I’m going to continue it, posting about the fluidity of time, how meditation practice is influencing my perception of it, how time goes by and sometimes it seems to come back, all while taking new chances and, well, simply trying to live it and not letting it going to wasted. In fact, it all started because my 40s birthday was approaching and I felt I wasn’t going nowhere.

I must admit, I started the holiday period worried about too many things. I was worried about the interruption of my super healthy alimentary regime; worried about the long pause from the daily workouts. I was worried to see my parents again, after the personal realisation about my childhood. And I got surprised.

Everything went smoothly with my crazy parents. Hakuna Matata played in my mind without even trying too much. You can’t change someone who is more than 70 years old. I don’t think it’s even right to try. I accepted what were saying, doing and giving to me, waiting for coming back to the life I chose for myself. In our distorted way, we are finding a way to love one another, from a distance.

I missed the workouts, but not as much as trying to exercise on vacation. We did some walking around the woods with our friends from the mountain and I kept myself satisfied with that. The same went with the food. I ate some sweets, I ate some meat and never forget my vegetables and I don’t think I put one more than 1 kg than is already going away.

As soon as we came back, I started again to eat clean and to looking for a job. Apparently, I have interviews coming this week, but I don’t want to think about it now. As for the workouts, this afternoon will be the first day of my second round of Phase 1 from Emily Sky’s F.I.T. program. Wish me luck with the post workout soreness.

And for the future? What am I planning?

January is going to be an important month. In this month I’m going to:

  • complete the translation of my Italian novel
  • complete Phase 1 the second time
  • find a paid job.

The first and the second point are entirely upon me, and the third… oh well, the third too!

And you, guys? What are you planning for this first month of this brand new year? I know that tragedy creeps around us from every corner of this vast world, but we can’t surrender to desperation. Until we have chances, we have to use it, to fight, to live. Sorry for the sermon and thank you for your precious time. 

 

2 thoughts on “Waves of time: back on track

  1. hannalaasberg says:

    I wish you luck with the post workout soreness! 🙂
    And I hope that job interviews went well (and if they’re not through yet, that they would go well).

    I have only one real plan for the future.* After realizing that I’m so often in the bad mood (usually I even don’t have or don’t know the reason) and this have ruined so many beautiful moments in my life, I decided to be every day in the good mood. Of course, sometimes there are real reasons to be sad or mad. But I don’t want to spoil my life with unnecessary bitterness and anger. And I believe that this is the key to better life. 🙂

    And of course I have plans to read many great books and draw some worthy picture in this year. 🙂

    *I know you asked about January, but I have only long-term plans. 😀

    Cheers! 🙂

    • Nina Trema says:

      Thank you, Hanna, for your kinds words and the time you took to comment my post and share your plans for this new year 🙂
      I think that a background of numb, negative thoughts had ruined many moments of my life too and I am trying to change this through meditation. The main teaching that I acquired from meditation so far, it’s that you can’t control what you think or what you feel, but you can choose between being overwhelmed by it, identifying yourself with your thoughts and feelings, or detach yourself from them and let them come and go. If you’d like to try guided meditation, I think it could help you with your purpose 🙂
      As for the books you want to read and the pictures you want to draw, I’m sure you’ll succeed 😉

Leave a Reply

